Future of blogging becoming a very hot topic. Has Twitter killed it?

Media_httpecmashablecomwpcontentuploads200907blogjpg_sbabjdjbhfdvkgj

Really interesting to see this post http://mashable.com/2009/07/07/future-of-blogging/ from Edelman SVP Steve Rubel on Mashable about the future of blogging.

I have been thinking about this for a few weeks now and am going to add my twopennyworth shortly.

For what it’s worth I don’t think that Twitter will kill blogging. It has shaped blogging in that many posts are much shorter now, however I see Twitter as a mini personalised RSS feed shooting me all the blog posts I need to read.

Also I think it is a very dull person who can condense their thoughts into 140 charactars, and even a duller world where no one has more than a few words to say about each topic.

3 thoughts on “Future of blogging becoming a very hot topic. Has Twitter killed it?

  1. Ashley, it’s actually a very *talented* person who can express himself concisely. I look forward to your 5000 word ramble.

Leave a Reply

